First Halloween…

31 Oct

Today we were lucky enough to celebrate baby girl’s first halloween. I think she knew it was a special day as she took a three hour nap this afternoon which she never does.  (I joined her for the first hour. Love naps with my girl. Only thing better is family naps!)

At first I wasn’t going to buy her a costume but thanks to a late night run to babies r us a few weeks ago, I picked one up as they were on sale. We didn’t care what she was but decided on most outrageous and adorable.  Our options were cupcake, ladybug, bumble bee, unicorn, witch, or owl.  I decided on owl and she definitely makes a cute one.

image

We had done a Halloween craft weeks ago with making her feet into ghosts and mailed a one to all the grandparents. She loved getting her feet painted and she helped me smash them down into the paper. It was a lot of fun and will inspire me to hopefully do more fun projects.

As our first halloween as a family, I’m definitely glad we got her a costume. The memories are worth every penny.

image

Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

