33 weeks… and baby shower…

3 May

It’s been awhile since I blogged.  My amazing husband is putting together our many boxes of baby things (swings, rockers, play yards, strollers, car seats) while I sit on the couch.  I was attempting to help, but I proved myself to be completely unhelpful and useless as I couldn’t put the first thing together that I picked up (apparently I lacked arm strength).  I just ordered a few last minute essentials off of our target registry.  (We are registered at Target and Babies R Us and still have plenty that we will need/want if anyone is feeling generous!)

We have the necessities for our little girl who is due to arrive in less than 7 weeks!  Our goal is to get everything set up and ready so we have a few weeks of being just us – as we totally understand our lives will change.  I’m going to pack our hospital bag a bit later today.  We will basically be done and prepared for her and hopefully have a few weeks to do silly things like go to the beach, go to Bok Tower, walk around Disney, relax at home and do nothing… all the good things!

We had our baby shower a few weekends ago.  We were lucky enough that our parents were able to come in, help us set up for it, and contribute to have a grand celebration with our Florida family.  We are very thankful and blessed that we were able to celebrate with everyone!

IMG_5092

crib sheet set-up

IMG_5093

corner of her room

IMG_5097 IMG_5100 IMG_5106 IMG_5109IMG_0392 IMG_0393

We had our Guests decorate onsies. I didn’t post all of them (they are all really awesome), but above is a small sampling of them! Our favor theme was “mini” items which is what the little boxes are filled with.  It was super fun to make! Thank you to everyone who attended!

And now…

Must have items: Preparing for baby items!  I’m wanting to get stuff done. I also picked up a bunch of nursing clothes to get myself prepared for the first few weeks after baby. I’m loving my slightly bigger shoes although my feet do swell throughout the week.

Sleep: It depends on the night. Some are better than the other.  However, if I prepare I can still get about 8ish hours a night as long as I allow extra time for my five bathroom breaks!

Cravings: Nothing too specific. I still crave Mexican, but it gives me more heartburn, so I am avoiding it a bit. I still love all varieties and sweets and I’m eating more things my husband eats than I normally do!

Baby movement: She’s moving and grooving! Lots of movement throughout the day.  She doesn’t like anything on my stomach. I was resting my phone on my stomach while reading during my lunch break and she flipped it onto the floor when I wasn’t paying attention. My arm is over my stomach as I typed this and I just got a big kick.

Challenges this week: Back pain. It’s getting worse as she lowers. Yoga helps thankfully.  Bailey also barked at the pack and play and growled so I’m worried about him with Baby Girl, but we will adjust and make it work.  We will keep everything up for a bit so he can get used to it and I know we will introduce them and they will all hopefully love each other!

Best moment this week: The baby shower was wonderful a few weeks ago.  I’ve also enjoyed getting stuff done and preparing. Our lives are going to change a lot over the next few months, and I just want to make the most of every moment and enjoy everything! “Live in the moment.”

33 Week Bump Shot!

33 Week Bump Shot!

2 Responses to “33 weeks… and baby shower…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland May 5, 2015 at 7:36 pm #

    Only 7 weeks left! Yikes!! That’s so cool how you’re planning everything now so you’re not in a mad scramble when it gets closer. Maybe you should have a rehearsal like they did in “I love Lucy”, but hopefully you won’t really go into labor during your practice run through. 🙂 The decorating onesies is such a cute idea. It looked like you got a good amount of them and baby Girl has a lot of new pieces to make fashion statements with. I’m hoping Bailey gets cool with the changes and learns to love his new person. 🙂

    • faithtrustnpixiedust May 5, 2015 at 7:59 pm #

      Thank you! We have faith our puppy will adjust. 🙂 ♡ On May 5, 2015 8:36 PM, “Faith Trust and Pixie Dust” wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

