30 week update…

8 Apr

30 weeks!

I figured I’d do a 30 week update since it’s been awhile. I’m officially in the third trimester – not in too much pain, but some of my first trimester symptoms are coming back which can happen. We have tons to do before little girl gets here, but it’s finally sinking in that we are going to have a baby in a bit over 2 months!

Must have items: Bigger Shoes! My feet are swelling a tiny bit. I finally bought a pair of shoes for work that don’t make them swell as much as they are bigger. I probably need another pair of flip flops with more support or something, but we’ll see how the next few months go!

Sleep: I wake up about 3-4 times a night to roll over, use the bathroom, or get a drink of water. I’ve still been actually sleeping pretty good and sleeping through baby kicks that my husband feels, so I hope that it continues!

Cravings: Sweets or just more food. I’ll really eat whatever these days, but my appetite has increased a lot! We made a pumpkin pie last week for a craving and I’ve been snacking off of it! I’m glad I passed my glucose test and don’t have to watch my diet as I just want to eat. However, I’m making sure to get tons of fruit and veggies so my weight gain hasn’t been too bad at all.

Baby movement: Around the same as last time. If I’m really busy during the day or moving a lot, I don’t feel her as much, but I feel her enough to know that she’s doing good.  She poked me once hard today and it hurt for a moment, but then it stopped. She also discovered my ribs late last week, but has since turned back around. She still has plenty of time to get into position so I’m not worried.

Challenges this week: Not feeling overwhelmed. It’s starting to sink in we are having a baby. I’m thrilled. There is just a lot to do and I’m a planner. I’m happy that our baby shower is in a few weeks so that we can set up her room with gear. We still have to start decorating it.  I’m sure we will get a lot done over the next few weeks. I just wish I wasn’t working so much so I’d have more time to work on baby stuff.

Best moment this week: Sometimes my stomach just moves a LOT really quickly almost like she’s dancing. Her dad finally saw it this week and it brought a huge smile to his face. It always makes me smile when it happens as it’s a wonderful feeling.  I really do enjoy being pregnant so I’m thankful for this time. ❤

2 Responses to “30 week update…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland April 9, 2015 at 7:30 pm #

    I had no idea that symptoms from the first trimester could creep back. That sucks! I’m glad you’re doing well though and enjoying the last little bit. I can’t believe you’re two months from holding your DAUGHTER! How crazy does that sound?!? 😀 Also, in the pic, it looks like Bailey is biting your tail. LOL

    • faithtrustnpixiedust April 9, 2015 at 8:19 pm #

      Haha yes it does! He’s been my protector. ❤

      On Thu, Apr 9, 2015 at 8:30 PM, Faith Trust and Pixie Dust wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

