25 weeks and counting…

7 Mar

We are officially over 25 weeks with our little girl! It’s fast approaching that we will soon be a family of seven (three humans, three cats, and a dog).  We had another doctors appointment this week that gave us good news. I get to do my glucose test and get a TDAP shot at my next appointment.  (What’s the best flavor for the glucose drink?)

Must have items: Comfortable Shoes. I have a feeling I will be going shoe shopping soon. My feet have been swelling during my longer days at work. Considering that I don’t see my longer 10+ hour days ending anytime soon, I will probably need to go look for some shoes that hopefully help relieve the pain.
Anything that helps me Organize. We sent out our baby shower invites this week! (RSVP if you got one please!) I think I’m starting to get a tiny bit forgetful, so I’m organizing up the wazoo to try and keep a handle on everything.

Sleep: I’m starting to struggle a little bit.  I wake up more and more during the night. I can no longer roll from one side to the other so any shift in position involves me waking up (and normally going to the bathroom and trying not to step on the sleeping puppy next to me) and sitting up to move.  I still have been managing 8+ hours most nights. I just need longer to get all the sleep in.

Cravings: Cookies & Cream Flavored anything or cupcakes! I’ve definitely been gaining weight the last few weeks, so I’ve been trying to focus on eating healthier, but still feeding my cravings.

Baby movement: A lot most days!  She definitely enjoys kicking and poking and letting us know that she’s there.  I love feeling all the movements and my husband has gotten to feel her more and more lately.

Challenges this week: My hips are starting to hurt a bit. Although, part of that is from my yoga class yesterday.  I know pain and discomfort is on its way, I just hope that it just keeps coming and going in doses.

Best moment this week: Waking up in bed this morning and we both feel a few big kicks from our baby girl.  It was an amazing way to start the day!

(click photo for source)

2 Responses to “25 weeks and counting…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland March 24, 2015 at 5:18 pm #

    It is so sweet to read your thoughts on your baby girl. I’m so excited for you two! I didn’t know there was more than one flavor for that glucose test. I thought it was the same yucky orange flavor if I remember correctly. Maybe you can ask if they have a cookies and cream flavor since that’s what you crave lately? 😉 Anyway, almost at the finish line which makes all the waiting and discomfort worth it. 🙂

    • faithtrustnpixiedust March 24, 2015 at 7:27 pm #

      Thank you! I’m still debating on my flavor choice. 🙂 I’m excited to meet her. On Mar 24, 2015 6:18 PM, “Faith Trust and Pixie Dust” wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

