22 weeks and counting…

14 Feb

Since we had amazing news at our doctor’s appointment last week, we have been extremely busy.  After our appointment, we took a moment to go have lunch and celebrate just the two of us. Then we started getting busy registering (at Babies R Us and Target) that same day.  We made decisions on nursery decorating and added all of our must-have items!  We went a bit crazy, but it is our first baby so we will see what we enjoy using and what we don’t!

Our notes from the scan was that baby girl was perfect in every single way!  They didn’t see anything that was a cause for concern and she was moving around a lot. (Keep it up little one!)  I’m starting to feel her kick more and more, but my husband hasn’t been able to feel her except one time. She tends to stop kicking as soon as he puts his hand on my stomach where she last kicked.  However, I feel her when I sit for longer periods of time so I am thankful. I love feeling the kicks/pokes/bubbles.

Our Gender Reveal Photo

Our Gender Reveal Photo

I figured I’d post another survey so I have a record of this pregnancy.  Knowing what the gender was and already having her full name known to us is very exciting! (No, we won’t tell you the name. We will reveal when she’s born to make sure the name fits her as we do have a back-up just in case.)

22 Weeks+ Pregnancy Survey

Must have items: 

  • More cute Maternity clothes! I feel like my closet shrunk since I’m staring at 50+ shirts that I can’t fit into currently. I plan on packing them up until I can wear them again. However, I went out this week and added more tanks, t-shirts, yoga clothes, and sweaters to my wardrobe this past week. It’s nice to have some options in the clothing department again instead of the same six shirts.
  • Comfortable shoes. My feet are starting to hurt if I walk around too much in flip flops for long periods of time. This makes me sad as I love my flip flops. I feel I will keep using them as much as I can though.

Sleep: I’ve been sleeping mostly soundly. I had a night of a horrible nightmare this week that kept me up most of the night. As when I kept going back to sleep, I could feel myself going to start my nightmare again so I just kept waking myself up. However, when I get tired I normally fall asleep quickly and I’m still getting 7-10 hours of sleep a night (broken up of course with bathroom breaks and shifting positions). I’m going to buy a new pillow for my legs to try and help me sleep more comfortable as that’s where a lot of my annoyance comes from.

Cravings: Meat.  Breakfast sausage. Bacon. Burgers. Steak. Meat is what I’ve been craving a lot of this week.

Baby movement: Definitely feeling a few kicks here and there – especially when I’m at work and sit for long periods of time. I love feeling these kicks. I can’t wait until others can feel them too (only if I give them permission).

Gender: Baby Girl! We didn’t care either way; we just wanted a healthy baby. We are thrilled to know as it definitely made it more real. It’s a girl!

Challenges this week: If I sink too far into a couch it feels like I take forever to get up. Something I’m sure will get more and more difficult as weeks go on. Also had some horrible hip pain for a few days. I know it’s just our little one making more space, so I am thankful!

Best moment this week: Seeing our families and revealing the gender to them.  It’s nice to have it known and everyone excited. Now to plan for our baby shower in April!

Baby Girl Waving!

Baby Girl Waving!

6 Responses to “22 weeks and counting…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland February 18, 2015 at 6:14 pm #

    I was so excited when you made the announcement. I suspected it was a girl based on how your belly looked in pics (so scientific, right? LOL) and I’m glad to hear that she and you guys are all doing well and are excited and getting ready to meet each other soon. How are the furbabies holding up? Do they cuddle with your tummy or are they completely oblivious?

    • faithtrustnpixiedust February 18, 2015 at 7:08 pm #

      The cats are upset that we don’t let them walk on it. However, they’ve all curled up on it some. We think they will love it once she can pet them or feed them. On Feb 18, 2015 6:14 PM, “Faith Trust and Pixie Dust” wrote:

      >

      • Hope at Disneyland February 18, 2015 at 8:00 pm #

        Aww! Well at least they’ve curled up a little and can feel her warmth. I’m sure they’ll be great friends when she gets a little bigger and learns to “play nicely” with them and when they learn that she’s not a toy. lol

      • faithtrustnpixiedust February 18, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

        Exactly! I feel we will be telling her don’t shake the kitty or the doggie a lot. On Feb 18, 2015 8:00 PM, “Faith Trust and Pixie Dust” wrote:

        >

      • Hope at Disneyland February 19, 2015 at 2:34 am #

        Hopefully she’s smarter than I was about that kind of stuff. I learned the hard way that doggies don’t like it when you pull their tails. LOL OUCH!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Notes about our anatomy scan… | Finding Hope After a Miscarriage - February 14, 2015

    […] I’ve also updated my personal blog with additional pregnancy notes. If you’d like to read it, please click here. […]

Leave a Reply

