Our Family is Growing…

13 Dec
Front of our Announcement

Front of our Announcement

I know most people know due our Facebook posts. However, I also wanted to save this onto my blog.  I haven’t been a good blogger lately at least on this one.  Throughout this year we’ve had many difficulties that I didn’t feel like broadcasting on my public blog. Instead I created a separate one that I don’t share publicly on my page.  However, if anyone does want the link to my other blog please let me know and I will share the link with you.

We are absolutely thrilled, excited, and nervous that our family will be growing. We have been wanting to add a child to our family for awhile, and are happy that the time seems to finally be here.  Since we kept it a secret until 12 weeks, just my husband has gotten to deal with my morning sickness, cravings, crankiness, and moods. However, he is a trooper and really amazing.  He is wonderful and I don’t know what I ever did to deserve him!  I can’t wait to see how we handle this next adventure.

Currently, I am just looking forward to shopping for maternity clothes and I am dying to start showing more. It’s the little things that really make the world go round.  I’ve been craving mostly Mexican food which makes us joke that the baby is Mexican. We also did some extra genetic testing just to see what our chances are – although we won’t put much value into them.  I just can’t wait to go through the steps and the next appointment.

Thank you for all the prayers and congratulations that we’ve already received. They are most appreciated.

One Response to “Our Family is Growing…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland December 19, 2014 at 9:46 pm #

    You’re going to make a great human Mom. I say human because I already know what a great Mom you are to your furbabies. So glad that the time is finally right for you two! ❤

Leave a Reply

