Running…

13 Jun

I am officially two weeks back into running. I ended up taking two months off due to some personal health reasons.  Let me tell you, that first run back was one of the most painful experiences of my life.  They are slowly getting better and I am still extremely slow. However, I hope that I get back into the groove and enjoying my runs as right now they are not enjoyable.

(source: click photo)

I started back doing Couch to 5K. I repeated some days the first week because I was in so much pain.  However, I am on to week two. Still hurting, but I am getting it done.

No races planned for the immediate future. Possibly a 5K or a 10K that I find out. However, the next time I am thinking of doing a half marathon is the Tinkerbell Half in Disneyland in 2016.  I am looking forward to preparing for it and hopefully doing great.  Until then, I will have my little runs and try to get back and enjoy it.

2 Responses to “Running…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland June 13, 2014 at 7:10 pm #

    I’m sorry to hear about your health issues, but I’m glad that you’re getting back out there since I know you enjoy running. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

