A letter to my blog…

8 Jun

Hello, Blog.

I’ve missed you!  I have to admit, I’ve been cheating on you with life and other projects.  Life definitely got in the way.  Sometimes the best things come through life’s detours. I just got to keep reminding myself of that. Good things come to those who wait.

I’ve found a bunch of new great recipes I hope to be sharing over the next few weeks (as long as I can keep up blogging)! Although we do have lots of fun trips planned and I do have to redeem my spa day from some amazing starfish-like friends. However, I promise to make more time for you blog. I really do.

If I don’t, just know that I am alive. I do plan on coming back and writing more about my life and sharing my thoughts with you.  Right now, I am just going through some things. It’s been a rough month. Lots of bumps and falls and hitting rock bottom. However, as we slowly build back up, I am looking at the bright side of things. Looking to the future. At least that’s the hope.

Silly life, gets in the way.  However, I want to blog to remember the memories.

Love,

Jeanne

P.S. If anyone reading this does want to know what’s been going on – message me. I’d love to hear from you!

source: click photo to be taken to site that photo came from!

source: click photo to be taken to site that photo came from!

One Response to “A letter to my blog…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland June 10, 2014 at 8:28 pm #

    It’s hard to sit and write about all your happenings, but I hope that missing blogging means that you’re just taking advantage of real life and making happy memories. That’s always a good reason to take a break from virtual land. 😀

Leave a Reply

