Marathon Training Update…

20 Sep

I have officially completed my last long run before the Tower of Terror 10 miler which is in two weekends.  I did 10 miles last night after work (to celebrate working 10 days straight?) outside.  My husband went with me on a bike and we went off. It was nice and cool and will hopefully help prepare me for the race as it is at night.

(source: click photo)

Except, we forgot to charge our phones so they started to die. We made it 7.35 miles before they were both about dead so we decided to head home and I did the last three miles on the treadmill. The only break in it was to unlock the front door and head up to the treadmill so I’m counting it as one.

I did the whole 10+ miles in 2 hours and 7 minutes. I was a bit slow, but this is my first “longer” run from being sick.  I don’t want to do another long run this coming week as my husband has family in town and I will be off having fun. I will fit in three runs throughout the week, my normal 4 mile runs and then probably a “long” 6 mile run on Friday or Saturday, but soon it will be race time!

I’m excited to be running again.  The race should be interesting, but I just want to get it done with.  I will be happy with anything under 2 hours and 15 minutes, and if not, at least it’s a pacing race for my January marathon!

2 Responses to “Marathon Training Update…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland September 20, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

    Good for you! It looks like you’re all set for the 10 miler in a few weeks. I’m glad that you’re feeling better too. Also, the post about Bailey in the park was so cute. He’s come such a long way since you first got him. You must be such proud fur parents. 😀

    • faithtrustnpixiedust September 20, 2013 at 7:47 pm #

      thanks!! i am glad i got sick early enough to get over it, and yes we are proud of all four of our four legged children!

Leave a Reply

