Marathon training update…

17 Aug

(source: click photo)

This past weekend I did my second over 10 mile training run.  I took an extra day off this week as my shins and calfs were hurting all the time!  So I started out on my ten miles at about 8:30 a.m. – later than I wanted, but my husband and I were moving slower, so we did it.

I was upset we started later, but super happy he was with me.  However, my miles went by slow.  I was moving slow and it was humid.  I was hot.  I was disappointed with my time as I did just over 11 miles in 2 hours and 25 minutes. So gross, however, I was still moving. I did it.

I am starting to feel I won’t be able to run 26.2.  However, I won’t give up, I will try, and I will keep training.  I will still be passing the people on the couch.  I will somehow finish. I hope.

3 Responses to “Marathon training update…”

  1. Amalia August 17, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

    You will! Don’t get discouraged!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Marathon training Update… | Faith Trust and Pixie Dust - September 15, 2013

    […] it’s been awhile. I admit it.  I hadn’t posted about running since this post.  Well, here it goes.  Three weeks ago I was doing a six mile run and could barely make it.  My ears […]

Leave a Reply

