Tasty Tuesday: Pizza Sandwiches!

23 Jul

I was browsing the recipe app I have on my phone.  I saw one for pizza sandwiches on a sandwich press.  We don’t own one, but I figured I could make it like grilled cheese on the stove top.

Ingredients:

  • Bread (2 for each sandwich you are making)
  • Tiny bit of pizza sauce
  • salami
  • pepperoni
  • cheese
  • oregeno
  • garlic powder
  • butter

Directions:

  1. Toast the two pieces of bread.
  2. Spread pizza sauce on one side of both slices of bread.
  3. Put salami, pepperoni (I did four slices per sandwich), and cheese on one side.
  4. Sprinkle garlic powder and oregano on the other side.
  5. Put those pieces together.
  6. Butter the two outside pieces of bread.
  7. Cook on a hot skillet (Or in a sandwich maker) until toasted, warm, and golden brown.

So delicious!!!

1078786_668863001779_89704344_o

 

Leave a Reply

