six years…

9 Jul

Recently it was my six year anniversary at work.  This brought up another thought in my mind that it’s been six years since I met my amazing husband!  It feels like we have been together forever, and that’s nearly not enough!

us over 4 years ago!

us over 4 years ago!

monorail photo!

monorail photo!

 

The very first time I saw him, I felt something.  It can only be described as I knew he would be important to me.  Somehow, I knew he was supposed to be in my life. That spark has never left me and I am forever grateful to have him!

Aren't we adorable?

Aren’t we adorable?

on Castaway Cay!

on Castaway Cay!

 

We’ve had some crazy adventures, some fun, and we’ve survived and learned a lot – about each other, life, and communicating!

one of our amazing wedding photos!

one of our amazing wedding photos!

milwaukee zoo!

milwaukee zoo!

 

I can’t wait to see what amazing things we get to do!  We are coming up on five years of marriage next year and I can’t wait to hit 50, 60, 70, or more! I’m dreaming big, I want that long and it still won’t be enough!

Our First Home!

Our First Home!

great movie ride dinner!

great movie ride dinner!

 

I love  him, I love our family, I love everything about this guy!

californiahawai 2011 355

Hawaii!

all dressed up for Victoria's and Albert's!

all dressed up for Victoria’s and Albert’s!

R1- 9A

parasailing on our first anniversary!

It’s amazing to have someone who I can tell what I am feeling and know he won’t judge. I love him for him and he loves me for me. I am so happy we found each other. I can’t wait to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary next year!

Apologies for a super mushy post! A less mushy one tomorrow!

 

2 Responses to “six years…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland July 9, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

    Never apologize for being happy and in love. It’s a blessing! I’m glad you found each other too. ❤

    • faithtrustnpixiedust July 9, 2013 at 8:33 pm #

      thanks! sometimes i feel i am overly grateful and never wanna be in someones face! its lovely living happily ever after.

Leave a Reply

