Yummy delicious chia bars…

25 Jun

I recently started attending #runchat as I am training more due to my upcoming Marathon in January.  I have met some amazing people and made some fun connections!

One of these is one of my new favorite blogs: Running4Cupcakes.com

I love cupcakes.  I love (like) running so it works out and in my first few days of following it I found an amazing recipe.  (I hope Katie doesn’t mind me sharing it here!)

Ingredients
1 3/4 cup rolled oats
1/2 cup raisins or chocolate chips
1/2 cup maple syrup
1 1/2 T chia seeds
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

Directions
Add all ingredients to a large mixing bowl.
Fold well until all the oats are soaked in nut butter and maple syrup.
Pour into a dish.
I used a 9×9 pan, the smaller the pan, the thicker the bars will be.
Chill in fridge until firm enough to slice.
Slice into squares and wrap in plastic wrap.
Enjoy!

my chia bars they had white chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips)

my chia bars they had white chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips)

One of the best things about them is that my husband loves them too! (Don’t tell him they are somewhat healthy!)  They taste like chewier, moister granola bars.

4 Responses to “Yummy delicious chia bars…”

  1. running4cupcakes June 26, 2013 at 7:58 am #

    White chocolate chips –> I bet that was super yummy!!

  2. Amalia (@ama_liab) June 26, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

    Welcome to runchat. It’s pretty much my favourite thing on twitter.

Leave a Reply

