Car Adventures (and why my husband is amazing)…

24 Jun

On Sunday I worked for ten hours and then decided to go to my parents house and run.  I had an amazing run and ran 5 miles in 1 hour and 2 minutes.

this is how i felt…

I had everything to go home and I went out to my car and it wouldn’t start.

how my car was

So I opened my hood (after only minor difficulty) and looked at my engine and saw my battery had some corrosion.  My clock had randomly reset to midnight while I was in publix the other day. I got a hold of my husband and I called AAA.

45 minutes later I was still waiting and called again and they told me I was being turned over to another company as they didn’t have a AAA person for me exactly. No big deal.

[this is how i now after my run and waiting over an hour]

I couldn’t shower as I didn’t have a change of clothes so I waited and drained my phone battery on #runchat.  They finally showed up and it’s not even worth they story besides they accused me of leaving my lights on (even though my car had been parked since daylight, it was now dark).  They refused to test my battery at all and told me I needed to drive around for at least 20 minutes.  They also said I should not leave my lights on. I DIDN’T HAVE THEM ON!!!!

Side note: I was waiting and a group of five Vulture’s came and landed on the trees across the street. Then more came on trees or the house on either side of me. I flashed back to the dying cow scene in Home on the Range and was worried for my life for a moment.

Maggie: [to Mrs. Calloway] We’d better get to the town quickly. The vultures are circling.

Maggie: [to vultures about Grace’s singing] Hey, she’s not dying!

Vulture: You sure? We could wait around!

Maggie: We’ll keep you posted!

Vulture: [to other vulture] Sorry Clem. False alarm! – source

So I drove home, not exactly feeling the safest.  My husband was able to get home and assist me in feeding our crew who were getting dinner three hours late. (Bailey barked at me for the first ten minutes I was home, yelling at me for being late. Snickerdoodle meowed. Trust me guys, this wasn’t my plan.)

I had left my car on the driveway for my husband to look at.  We went out there and my car was dead again. Called back AAA, complained about the previous call and got another one.  Two hours later he is there.  My battery is fine. It’s the connection to it that was hurt and whoever did it didn’t tell us but that’s another story for another day.  My husband and the AAA guy found the issue and then my husband fixed it we think.

He’s also driving my car for a few days so I don’t get stranded in case we missed it.  He was amazing.  He let my vent with my frustrations about the earlier call, made sure I got my dinner, and my shower which I badly needed and just restored my crappy night.

So thanks hubby. I love you and am always grateful, blessed, and so happy to be your wife!

jr00258-3-3-09-e1259879692965

2 Responses to “Car Adventures (and why my husband is amazing)…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland June 25, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    I’m glad your hubby was able to help and that you eventually got to the root of the problem. What a frustrating couple of hours though! Btw, I love Susie Coupe so I’m glad you shared that picture. 🙂

Leave a Reply

