Marathon training update…

9 Jun

I kept with my training this past week. I have been successful in keeping in line with three work-outs a week!

One of my greatest and happiest runs this week was yesterday with my husband! We used to run all races together, however, he is grounded from running until he goes to a foot doctor.  Instead, he rides a bike keeping pace with my slower pace.  I did manage to do all my miles under 12 minutes!!! That was the fastest yet! (Hey, shush, I’m proud!)

I haven’t been super motivated this week.  I did manage to get my runs in!

On Sunday, I did 4.01 miles in 48:33 on the treadmill.

Tuesday, I did 4.11 miles in 50:15 outside.

Yesterday, I did 3.89 miles in 45:40 outside.

Slow for most, but happy for me! I also took Bailey on a walk right before all of runs so that adds .35 miles on top of that!

I am just proud that I am still running… even if I don’t want to!  I feel I will be doing more treadmill runs in my future due to the heat and rain!

2 Responses to “Marathon training update…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland June 10, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

    That sounds like a great time to me. I don’t think I could ever get under a 13 minute mile when we had to run it for Gym class. Good for you! Keep it up.

    • faithtrustnpixiedust June 10, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

      haha funny thing is i couldn’t either! i somehow started running a few years ago and realized it isnt that awful!

Leave a Reply

