Bailey’s walk adventure…

21 May

Our Bailey-boo is afraid of cars. We try to take him on walks outside his yard when there is the least amount of traffic.  We live in an area with a bunch of other subdivisions with walking paths.  One of my favorite pathways is through all these oak trees. I LOVE it. It’s one of my favorite paths to run, it’s shaded, makes me feel like I’m not near a city at all, and is a nice change.

This weekend I convinced my husband to get Bailey in the car with us and drive the 1 minute it takes to swap over so he wouldn’t have to cross a major road with traffic. (My husband was totally game as soon as I suggested it, so convinced isn’t really the right word, he loves Bailey so much!)

Then we were off!  What did my perfect puppy do?

the entire time

stayed on the sidewalk…

stayed on the sidewalk...

the entire time

Silly puppy! He is picky with what he steps on, so it took some convincing but eventually I got him to run through the leaves a bit as he just wanted to follow me and see where I was going.

He did his strut with his tail held high and just seemed to enjoy his change in his routine.

Seal Puppy

Seal Puppy

Although I think he was a bit hot and tired when he got home, as he did his best seal impression!  He also got a treat of doggie ice cream and proceeded to pick it up out of his bowl and push it around the floor to lick it…

I love my Bailey (and all my cats!)

2 Responses to “Bailey’s walk adventure…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland May 21, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

    Does he like baths? If he doesn’t then maybe he thought the time outside was a trick. Like, “I get what you’re trying to do here. You’re trying to make me get dirty so I’ll have to take a bath, but I’m not falling for it one bit. I’m going to stay on this nice clean pavement thank you very much.” 🙂

    • faithtrustnpixiedust May 21, 2013 at 7:55 pm #

      Haha he goes to the groomers and he doesn’t mind it as he gets to go on a car ride. He just is prissy with his paws.

Leave a Reply

