love, life, and the starter wife…

7 May

I wonder how many people are reading this as I have “the starter wife” in the title. It’s nothing exciting, it’s what I am currently watching on DVD though!

My husband and I always seem to have the most amusing conversations.  It works out well as you know, we are married, but between him and a few of my greater friends I can be completely honest and silly with. It’s a blessing.

Love is just love, it can never be explained

We are slowly London planning for our trip later this year.  This past weekend we had a lazy weekend and didn’t plan to do anything. We helped my friend move, but then it was simply being lazy. It was glorious! It’s nice to not plan anything.

It gave me sometime to reflect.  We have exciting things coming our way so it’s so nice to just be lazy and with each other. I love those moments as even though I am lonely at random moments as I feel I fail in some ways, I am so incredibly thankful for my husband. He gets me and I would never ever trade him for anything. He is my everything.

So this really just ended up as me rambling.  Oh well. A rambling post is better than no post!

3 Responses to “love, life, and the starter wife…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland May 7, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    I think “do nothing” weekends are the best! Now I have “London calling” in my head. 😉

    • faithtrustnpixiedust May 7, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

      I don’t think I have ever heard London calling… I must Google this!

      • Hope at Disneyland May 7, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

        It’s by The Clash. If you’re making a “We’re going to London” playlist, you should definitely include it. I’m sure you’ve heard it. It’s played on TV shows and commercials all the time.

Leave a Reply

