the little things…

22 Apr

good motto!

I feel this is how 2013 is going and I am okay with that.  I started out the year stressed, worried, and just frustrated with things.  Our amazing vacation to Disneyland helped, but I even started helping myself before.  I started to not care as much.

It’s true and I realized that.  I made some changes.  I started exercising more.  I started not obsessing over what everyone thought because you know what? At the end of the day, someone is always going to not like you.  And I am okay with that.  I can’t please everyone so today I decided to pick me.

I am working on my dreams, working on my goals, and figuring out the happiness for me and my family.  As my family is the most important thing to me and no one can take that away or rain on that happy parade.

We are still planning our next adventure to Europe this fall. We narrowed it down to France and England. Different than our more recent plans of France and Italy.  However, I really want to see Greece someday, and it makes sense to group Greece/Italy together, so we decided to go to England.  There are things my husband wants to see, and I feel it will be a good test to see how we like this overseas traveling thing!

We bought our airfare so that big chunk is paid off. Now we just need to focus on saving up to pay off our hotel and spending money for tours and other miscellaneous things!  I am excited at the prospect to save and plan and am looking for an amazing adventure to be the end/beginning of the next chapter of our lives.

We have big plans. Big big plans.  Much bigger than I can post here, but if you really want to know message/text me.  I will be happy to share if I think you should know.

Just remember. Be happy. Get rid of toxic people, and just enjoy life.  You aren’t pleasing yourself always giving in to others.

3 Responses to “the little things…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland April 22, 2013 at 6:49 pm #

    Great post! You can’t help how others see you, so you do have to do things to make yourself happy. I’m so excited for your trip later this year!

    • faithtrustnpixiedust April 25, 2013 at 8:59 pm #

      you must let me know both of your favorite character’s before we go and sizes in case we find unique shirts or merchandise! 🙂

      • Hope at Disneyland April 26, 2013 at 3:03 pm #

        Definitely! 😀

Leave a Reply

