On a boat…

22 Sep

We had a very exciting week here! We booked our first Disney Cruise! I was on one when I was much younger back in 1999.  However, my husband has never been and it’s something we have been dying to do!

We are both beyond excited! It’s a 4 night to the Bahamas! The price is right, the company will be amazing!  We could not pass it up!

Since it is my husbands first cruise and my first one as an adult, our plan is to not do any excursions or commit to a lot. We will see what they want to do each day. Take it day by day and just have fun!  I have a feeling that this won’t be our last one, so we have plenty of time to do those in the future!

Although one thing I am super excited that we are doing is the Castaway Cay 5k!

I want to add this race to my collection!  It will be a good way to exercise off some of the yummy food I will eat!  I can’t wait!

Since it is only a month away, I should probably attempt to get a tiny tan so I don’t burn again!

 

3 Responses to “On a boat…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland September 23, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    Leave it to you guys to squeeze in a run on your vacations! 😉 The Disney Cruise sounds fun!!! I can’t wait to read your recap and hear how your hubby liked his 1st cruise.

    • faithtrustnpixiedust September 23, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

      🙂 haha! We are planning Disneyland March 1-9, 2013! 🙂 Hopefully we can see you guys!

      • Hope at Disneyland September 23, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

        Definitely!! 🙂 And thankfully, no races in the area so you can truly relax. 😀

Leave a Reply

