Not So Scary…

22 Sep

We went to Mickey’s Not So Scary last night!  We haven’t been in a few years, but it is always fun, candy filled, and fun!

I love the Boo to You Parade!  This year my husband and I dressed up like Red and Wembley from Fraggle Rock!  We went with one of my good friends who was a Pirate.  It was raining for the first chunk of it.  However, it eventually stopped so we got to see the parade!

Our home-made costumes worked really well! We used that link for the hats then just used clothes we had.  We were recognized by anyone who knew what the show was.  The night was full of amusing comments of “what are you guys” to “I LOVE YOU!!! THATS AWESOME!” or “Fragges! Look at the fraggles!”  Of course, others were oblivious!

We even had a Doozer with us in the form of a Chilly Bear!

Doozer Chilly!

 

We will definitely be repeating our costumes if we go again next year!  We met some characters and one of the best memories was when Eeyore knew who we were and saw Chilly sticking out of my candy bag and made me go get him! Eeyore then spent a huge chunk of time dancing with him. So amusing!

 

3 Responses to “Not So Scary…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland September 23, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    This looks like so much fun!! I’ve never seen Fraggle Rock, but I think your costumes are so clever and came out so cute.

    • faithtrustnpixiedust September 23, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

      Thanks!!! You would love Fraggle Rock! It’s by jim henson!

      • Hope at Disneyland September 23, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

        I know. They made a cameo in the Muppet Christmas special (forget what it’s called), so I know of them, but I’ve never seen an episode.

Leave a Reply

