life update…

12 Aug

It’s been awhile since I blogged.  All I can say is that I’ve been busy.  Between families visiting, running, and working!

The runs are still going good.  I wish it was cutting off pounds, but I’m happy being me. I’m happy that I’m doing the motion and the exercise!

However, one better reason to run is that I have just discovered the Yum Yum Cupcake Truck! Uhm, can we say amazing? If there was a job that PAID me to follow them around, trust me, I would! So delicious!

We went to a Food Truck night in Celebration Friday night.  Our first food truck event but definitely won’t be our last!  Besides the amazing cupcakes (I got Smores – hands down the BEST cupcake I have ever eaten, my husband got red velvet!)  we had some delicious food from 5 Gastronomy.  Super yummy all around! (Again, can I follow the cupcake truck?)

So that’s my life, cupcakes and exercise! Hey, you have to find balance somehow!

2 Responses to “life update…”

  1. Hope at Disneyland August 13, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    I’d probably have more motivation for running if there was a cupcake truck in front of me, too. lol For now, I focus our walks on routes that have cupcake stores nearby. 😀

Leave a Reply

