its a habit now…

13 Jul

So it’s been awhile since I blogged I feel.  I’ve been busy.  I just got done working nine days straight!  Also, we are mid two vacations as in a few weeks we have 6 more days off of work to spend time with family that is visiting!

Should be fun as we are headed to the beach for a few days and spending some time in the parks.

too cute!

This morning we took our three cookies to the vet.  They all got a clean bill of health. I love our vet as they are super sweet, and take amazing care of our three!  Although for their heartworm meds, Butters is now on a puppy dosage as he is too big for cat version! I love my big guy!

big guy finding a spot to cuddle!

I spent the rest of my day so far trying new recipes and watching the kittens!  They are all sleepy after their rabies shots this morning, so I am just on watch to make sure they are okay.  It’s good times.

I went for a run today, and I was impressed that I got just over four miles in.  Yes it was a bit slower, but it’s the longest workout I’ve have in awhile.  I am proud of myself for getting back in the work out train after being sick.  I haven’t seen any weight loss, but I feel good and that’s all that counts!

One Response to “its a habit now…”

  1. Hope July 16, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    I’m glad the cookies are all healthy! And good for your for getting a workout routine started again. It’s hard, especially over the summer with this heat, but the results are worth it. 😀 Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

