whirlwind weekend…

3 Jul

Well, I’ve had a mini-vacation from work.  Between being sick and traveling this past weekend, I am exhausted. However, it was a good weekend.

I was lucky enough to be able to head home to visit my family on a quick trip and go see the Beach Boys with my parents.  I am very happy I went as they had a blast.  I enjoyed seeing the concert again as it was a slightly different set list, and we had amazing seats and got to go to the sound check!

It was fun to go, but it made for a very quick sleepless weekend as I flew there on Saturday and returned Monday morning after the concert Sunday night.  I picked my flights, but that seemed best as my husband wasn’t able to come with.  So it was a solo trip.  I missed him a lot, we both have trouble sleeping.  However, I am happy for the memories with my family. It was good to see some people that I haven’t seen in awhile.

I missed having ‘my person’ there though as you get lonely at times.  However, I had great memories with my parents, a great experience, and now I am back home with my little family in Florida.

3 Responses to “whirlwind weekend…”

  1. Hope July 3, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

    I’m jealous that you got to see the Beach Boys TWICE this year and that you got to do the sound check! So cool! I’m glad you’re feeling better too.

    • faithtrustnpixiedust July 4, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

      yes! Super fun! Did you buy their new cd?

      • Hope July 4, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

        Not yet. We’re behind on SO many things and our wish list keeps getting bigger and bigger! lol

Leave a Reply

