Experimental Cooking: Chia Muesli Breakfast Pudding with Chobani Greek Yogurt

14 Jun

Oookay. Time for another recipe!  This one has been bookmarked on my phone since I found it a few weeks ago.  It intrigued me.  It claims it tasted AMAZING. It also claimed to be good for you.  So I figured I’d try it.  Bought the ingredients I needed and then I had it for lunch today.

Chia Muesli Breakfast Pudding with Chobani Greek Yogurt from Creativeblog.com!

Prep Time (Night Before): 2 minutes

Prep Time (Morning Of): 2 minutes

Servings: 4

Calories Per Serving: 215

Ingredients:

-2 cups Skim Milk

-3/4 cup Muesli-Old Country Style

-4oz 0% Vanilla Chobani Greek Yogurt

-1/4 cup Dried Cranberries or Craisins

-4 oz Chia Seeds

-1/4 cup raw Blueberries

-1/4 cup Strawberries (cut)

-1 tablespoon Natural Peanut Butter

-1/8 cup Finely Diced Walnuts

Directions:

1. Combine Muesli, Chia seeds, and Milk and soak overnight.

2. Heat over stove or microwave.

3. Add other toppings and serve!

 

It was so yummy! I enjoyed it. To me it tasted like warm cookie dough batter.  Now just to see if it gives me the energy and weight loss it claims it will!

2 Responses to “Experimental Cooking: Chia Muesli Breakfast Pudding with Chobani Greek Yogurt”

  1. Hope June 14, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

    Wow! That does sound tasty!

Leave a Reply

