Nature and books…

24 Apr

We have been busy from my parents visiting to home improvement projects.  We waited around Monday for the county to come inspect our new air conditioner, so we ended up doing some yard work.  We weeded one of our back flower beds that are against our patio in back.  We basically have just let the weeds take over.  However, we got one weeded and mulched yesterday as we planted a tomato plant! I am super excited when it gets bigger and starts growing tomatoes!

We got it mulched and passed our inspection! We then went to the library.  We went and wandered for a bit as we always do! I ended up with some good picks I feel.  However, after I became obsessed with read the Joanne Fluke Hannah Swenson mysteries I have been striking out and haven’t found anything that can keep my attention.

After spending most of our day at home we went out for a date night at Magic Kingdom since we were meeting a friend at the Polynesian later for a drink.  It was a bit cold so we figured it would not be super crowded and it definitely wasn’t! We road a few rides, checked out what’s  open in new Fantasyland, and then headed to the Polynesian!

we even got an orange bird cup! 🙂

Definitely was a fun night! Then I ended up making a discovery of one of my new favorite drinks!  We were at the Tambu Lounge and I was set on a Pina Colava.  However, I figured I would look through the book.  I decided to try something new! I was debating between two drinks, but decided on a Pineapple Upside Down Martini.  It has become my new love!

It was a fun night and we definitely enjoyed our long but productive day!

5 Responses to “Nature and books…”

  1. Hope April 24, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    I’m a fruity martini gal myself and that one sounds delicious! i’ll have to see if any local bars have it. It sounds yum!

    • faithtrustnpixiedust April 25, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

      they serve the exact same one at Disneyland! I know DCA has it. 🙂

      • Hope April 25, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

        YAY! I’m going to try it asap then! 🙂

      • faithtrustnpixiedust April 25, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

        Here’s the recipe too if you want it. 🙂
        Fresh Lemon Juice – 0.25
        (use jigger to measure)
        Skyy Infusions Pineapple Vodka – 0.75
        Frangelico – 0.75
        Piña Colada Mix -2

      • Hope April 25, 2012 at 11:56 pm #

        oooh! Thank you for that! 😀

Leave a Reply

