cookie monsters & ramblings…

16 Mar

So somehow I have been managing to avoid the majority of the fresh baked cookies I’ve been providing for this house! See, apparently I’ve been testing out “the way to a man’s heart is his stomach” as I keep providing fresh cookies for my husband.

Does everyone remember when he was actually the Cookie Monster? Not just the guy who eats the occasional cookie?
source - click the photo 🙂

My husband has definitely turned into the cookie monster, but I don’t mind indulging him as I have been successfully avoiding the majority of them! Great will power!

I am not sharing the latest recipe though as it wasn’t a favorite.  My husband ranked it his second favorite after the red velvet cake cookies I made the week before.  It was decent, but I’m not in love with it. It is another cake mix based recipe I tried though.

Other than baking, life is good. Working a lot. Opposite of the husband, but good for the kittens as they always have someone home with them.

2 Responses to “cookie monsters & ramblings…”

  1. Hope March 16, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    nom nom nom me love cookies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

