starting over again…

10 Mar

It seems like life is in a pattern for my husband and I.  We get everything lined up where we get to spend lots of time together, and then it goes into a big chunk of time that we never get to see much of each other.  It will repeat like this for months at a time and then it will switch to where we get tons of time together.  I personally, love the lots of time together part, but at least through the rough parts, I remember that there have always been good periods following.  And even if we don’t get to see a lot of each other, our relationship is solid. No doubts. No worries.  It’s so nice!  It’s nice to have that tiny bit of trust. It makes it easier.

source click on the photo

In other news, after multiple days of me telling myself that I need to run after work.  Just something to get back into the swing of things, as I’ve made great starts in running, but not long enough to form a habit again and then I get off track.  However, tonight, I finally ran again! Woot!  It’s just a tiny step and I didn’t want to devote more than 20 minutes to it as I am not feeling the best.  I’m not sick, but I’ve been teetering on the ledge with trying not to get sick, but not feeling the best and I don’t want to ruin it.  Wow was that a run on sentence! Oh well.  Too lazy to correct it so my apologies.

Speaking of habits? Hopefully I will get in the swing of updating this from time to time again.  It seems like every so often I have surges of writing and then I don’t blog for awhile.  Oh well, I suppose that it’s life.  This entry is all about patterns and cycles, without me even realizing it until now.

Well, I have to go switch some laundry and then I am curling up with a book.  I have a new series addiction lately and I’m getting near the end.  So entertaining! Must keep reading!

Leave a Reply

