Bistro Europa Express…

2 Feb

Over the weekend, we received a brochure for a little local bistro here in Orlando.  My husband and I don’t get to go out a lot due to our budget, but we were interested to try it out sometime as their prices seemed reasonable with interesting Greek Fresh style food options.  We filed it in our brains that we wanted to try it sometime.

Since we are playing catch-up to our daily lives from our trip to visit his family, we had a late night getting home.  I ran some errands after work and then we met up.  We were both starving, so we decided to try Bistro Europa Express.  (It advertised just under $7 for a create your own salad, I was sold!)  And I am SO glad we did.  I normally don’t try to overrun my personal blog with reviews and even though I get compensated for some of them, I’m not for this one, it was just that amazing.

credit, just click on the picture

So delicious! I created my own salad, adding chicken, and it was huge!  Definitely enough for me for dinner tonight, lunch tomorrow, and possibly another meal! So amazing!  Hubby got pick your favorite two with tomato soup (their house specialty) and half a salad. With the homemade dressings, it was super delicious.  I even loved the tomato soup and I don’t like tomato soup!  We also got a side of Opa Opa Fries.  I was afraid they were going to be greasy since they were made with olive oil, but they weren’t, just pure deliciousness and super tender!  Immediately I came home and reviewed them on yelp, as we really want them to stick around since our first impression was so amazing!

So Bistro Europa, if you ever read this, you have new fans in us.  So delicious. Can’t wait to try your gyros or rotisserie chicken, or just create my own salad again.  Basically, I can’t wait to be a fat kid in your candy store (or delicious food store in this case)!

credit, click the image

If you haven’t tired them yet, go check them out!

3 Responses to “Bistro Europa Express…”

  1. Lauren February 6, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you back in soon!

    Lauren
    PS: Hope you don’t mind, we linked to this post on our Facebook page 🙂

    • faithtrustnpixiedust February 6, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

      Anytime! 🙂 It was delicious! We hope to be back within the next few weeks.

    • faithtrustnpixiedust February 6, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

      Anytime! 🙂 It was delicious! We hope to be back within the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

