boredom…

10 Dec

Well, I have been sick for over two weeks. Between Cletus and getting a nasty sinus infection, I have been stuck in the house besides going to work.  I did escape out once to see the Muppet Movie, but I am suddenly so bored.

Yep, something like that.  We are definitely in money saving mode as we are attempting to save up for a new air conditioner, but I am just getting so bored.  It seems like an endless cycle. You need money to go out (or at least a tiny bit), but we are trying to just save up!

I also may be going a  bit stir crazy due to the fact that I have a vacation day today to spend the day with my parents.  Unfortunately, it did not work out, but they are going to be coming down in January.  At least the visit is just pushed back!  I will see them soon.

However, that doesn’t help my current boredom. Yes, I do have stuff I could be doing, wrapping Christmas gifts, etc. However, I am just stir crazy right now.

What do you do when you are bored?

One Response to “boredom…”

  1. Hope December 10, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    Some of my boredom “cures”: Pop in movies I haven’t seen in a while; catch up with friends; play games on the wii; pretend I have money and put stuff into an online shopping cart without checking out (that one might make you sad though).

Leave a Reply

