ginger ale and bed rest…

1 Dec

Well, today goes on day five of me mostly resting from my wonderful concussion. I named him Cletus, by the way. Not sure if that makes me crazy or just bored, but I definitely named him. Cletus is no longer welcome.  Although, I have a feeling that he may still be here for a few weeks. However, tomorrow I will make my attempt to go back to work (so everyone, figures crossed for me for tomorrow).

this has been me...

However, it’s been a good few days as boring as they have been. I’m just thankful that I lived through it. I’m also thankful that I seem to be making slow baby steps to get better.  However, I am slowly getting better.

I had a rough time a few days ago, where I started vomiting. Not fun! We debated going back to the ER, but I honestly think it was just something I ate, and not due to the concussion, as I’ve been able to keep down food since, but I am working on it. Slowly.

Other than that, not much has been going on except my husband has been proven to me over and over again how amazing he is, and how much he took care of me the last few days.  He has been absolutely amazing and I can’t simply thank him enough for how amazing he has been.  He’s not only taken amazing care of me from getting up to get me snacks at 1am, but just taking over a lot of house work. He is simply amazing. And I can’t thank him enough!

One Response to “ginger ale and bed rest…”

  1. Hope December 1, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    I’m glad you’re on your way to recovery and I hope Cletus moves out tomorrow so you can get back to normal. *Hugs*

Leave a Reply

