Experimental Cooking: Pumpkin Party Dip…

21 Nov

I love me some Chobani yogurt! It really is one of my happy things in life.  My favorite flavors are pomegranate or strawberry or mango if we are just talking good filling snacks.  However, I really also love baking with this Greek yogurt!  It’s a great way to add some nutrition to some other would-be really fattening foods!  One recipe that I kept coming across is the Pumpkin Party Dip from bran appetit! Today, in honor of our Thanksgiving feast, I made that dip! And what I can I say? It’s really amazing!

source: bran appetit click on image for link

It’s as amazing at it looks with only a few simple ingredients!

  • 4 oz. cream cheese at room temperature
  • 6 oz. plain Chobani yogurt
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 Tbsp brown sugar
  1. Beat cream cheese and yogurt until smooth.
  2. Add in pumpkin, sugar, and cinnamon and mix until all is combined.
  3. Serve with sliced apples, gingersnaps, or pita chips.

Oh so delicious!  Although, one side note, this is a very small serving if you are taking it to a big party.  I would double it to make a bigger party-size serving.  It’s definitely worth taking to any holiday party you may go to though!  I really love it on apple slices as its healthy, sweet, and oh-so good! (I wonder if my pumpkin-crazed friend Krissy has tried it!)

It’s definitely delicious! So try it out!

 

One Response to “Experimental Cooking: Pumpkin Party Dip…”

  1. brandi November 21, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    so glad you tried it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

