disappear in a good book…

21 Oct

get lost in a good book...

Well, life always has its ups and downs.  It’s just the way it is.  This week has been somewhat of a downer week.  There have been happy moments, but a lot more sad or disappointment in this week than there have been in week’s past.  It goes in cycles and I have been very lucky, but I am always trying to find ways to cope.  Sometimes, the best way is to just disappear into a good book!  I read the classics, I read new stuff, I read romance, I just read a lot of random things.  It’s one of my favorite things to do on an airplane.

Lately, my hubby and I have been trying to save money so I haven’t been buying any new books to read, and we haven’t put time together to go to the library to check out stuff (we should do that soon!), so I just reread books I have.  Between my mom and I, we have a lot of random romance books.  It’s nice to just get lost in something that doesn’t make you learn, doesn’t make your head hurt, but just makes you feel. It may be cheesy, but that has been my coping mechanism this week.  And hey, it’s free entertainment to reread old books?

 

What books do you like to reread?

 

 

PS. There are still more vacation posts to have, just haven’t gotten them written yet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

