timing of the sick…

9 Oct

Over the past week, Florida has finally welcomed fall!  It was a much needed change, but with the change, I’ve managed to catch a cold!

However, my body timed it well. It hit over my weekend.  It’s a blessing and a curse.  I did use up my energy to go to the Orlando Home Show yesterday where we got a great ideas of companies we may use for some work on our house.  However, the rest of it, I have enjoyed in the company of my husband on our couch or in our bed! He’s been amazing taking care of me and trying to make sure I am resting as much as possible.

So even though I am a bit under the weather, hopefully, I won’t miss any work from it, and hopefully I am on the road to recovery since I got so much rest this weekend!

One Response to “timing of the sick…”

  1. Princess Christy October 10, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Hope you get better fast – my voice loss happened over the weekend, but has lingered into the beginning of my week :/

Leave a Reply

