less than one week…

26 Aug

In one week, the vacation we have been dreaming, planning, and saving for over a year begins!  I can’t believe it.  We didn’t save as well as we wanted to with the house.  However, we definitely will have the most amazing vacation!

I have two days off this week to pack us, as we leave in about a week.  Since we are gone for 17 days it will be a challenge to pack.  Other than that, we have to get stuff cleaned around the house, even though we have people staying in our house so it won’t be empty, and get the cats ready to go spend time with Grandma!  However, before I get all this done, I am absolutely exhausted.  I have been working a lot of late  nights and my sleep schedule is all messed up.  Once I get adjusted to late nights, I end up opening and then I am so exhausted.  So I also plan on catching up on some sleep and attempting to feel more human!

I am trying to take this trip step by step and look excited for little things.  One other thing is that it will be the longest time my husband and I will have spent together ever without working.  It will be around the clock, non-stop, togetherness time with some of our friends off and on too!  We are super excited to see how we deal with spending so much time with each other.  We haven’t had this much time off ever. We came close with our wedding and honeymoon.  However, this will be an amazing vacation!

However, the only downside is that these last couple days, my stomach has been a real pain.  It’s been a real pain, not to joke about it, but it definitely put a damper in a lot of my day off plans!

  I was planning on getting us packed and getting the house cleaned on my days off.  However, I’ve spent most of it napping, in the bathroom, or trying to figure out what is wrong with my stomach!  I hope it’s just a temporary thing that is making me feel under the weather.  I hope that I just need a tiny bit more time to rest, and then I will be back to normal.

 

Even though I have a very long vacation coming up next week, I don’t want to spend my vacation sick, so I called in sick to work tonight. I didn’t think I could really do a successful job spending a good chunk of my time worrying about my stomach pain or dealing with it, so here’s another day of rest.  I’ve had the sweats since early this morning and I just can’t stop sweating.  Hopefully, this is my body’s way of getting rid of whatever it is.  I have three more days of work to get through since today isn’t happening, and then I have three weeks off.  One weird thing that keyed me in is that I never sleep past normally 9am-10am unless I go to bed sometime after 3am.  This morning I got up after 11, after going to bed by 19pm last night.  Confusing? Yes. Woke up in a bad sweat, so obviously my body is fighting whatever it is. I just really wish it would go away.  Also, I wish I could enjoy food again.  If not, this vacation will definitely be interesting!

Luckily with the help of my husband, we did get packed last night.  I am going to rearrange a few things, and we will weigh our suitcases so we don’t get overcharged.  Due to some great advice, we decided to roll everything we packed, and it looks like we got everything in it we will need for the weeks we are gone!  Other than that, things are falling into place, minus my annoying stomach!

This time a week from now, we will probably be at the expo to pick up our race packets.  We will have just enjoyed our brunch at Club 33 and we will be good to go! I am just counting down the days now. Although, when it’s all over, what will I look forward to?

One Response to “less than one week…”

  1. Princess Christy August 26, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    I’m sure you will find SOMETHING to be excited about. Enjoy your vacation – I’m a little jealous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

