california running…

15 Jul

Well, I WAS ready to run about two hours ago, but that was before I got my 4th work-out in for the week! (Yes, yes, thank you, thank you, for your applause.) I was proud of myself, as my back is still sore from moving, and I’m attempting to push through it, as we only have a bit over a month until we are running the Disneyland half marathon.

I was on the treadmill, but I did week 5, work-out 1 of C25k. It was jog 5 minutes, walk 3 and repeat it twice after that.  Not bad, earlier in the week I was  doing a cross fit plan on the treadmill, and I really don’t remember what week of c25k we left off on, or which one I could really start at again, as it’s been months since I actually did a c25k.

It was a rainy day as I was driving home from work, so I’m super happy we have the treadmill.  That was definitely a great investment!  However, I am still stuck at running about 2 miles in 30 minutes. Not bad, but I definitely need to at least increase to the 3 mile mark, as that’s about where I was for the half marathon I ran in January.  However, I can’t be too hard on myself, as this is only my third week of seriously working out again. Other than that, my work-outs were far and few between.  I do love starting my work-outs, as I get that addicted to it feeling that I don’t want to let go.  It’s nice that I finally got back on track running wise at least!

Let’s just hope I can keep it up with all the exciting changes in my life coming up in the next few weeks…

 

Leave a Reply

