Welcome back (some good changes)…

1 Jul

Well, again it has been awhile since I’ve blogged. My only sad excuse is that life got in the way!  It’s been a busy few weeks.  Yes it has! However, I do have a few random things that I would like to share, so hopefully this post isn’t too hodgepodge for anyone reading out there!

Let’s see where do I start…

yes, it is as comfortable as it looks!

We have officially moved into our new home! Although, all five of our little family are still adjusting.  The kittens didn’t get moved until late at night after most of their stuff disappearing throughout the day, so they were a bit nervous.  Add to that myself, who pulled a muscle while packing up the freezer, who was in a lot of pain, and it was a stressful day.  Especially since I had been up since 3am due to working the morning of our moving day.  The kittens are getting a little bit more adjusted every day.  Although, I still think they miss their other home!

One of the things that we’ve added to our home is a treadmill! Thanks to Play-It-Again Sports we are now proud owners of a Keys Treadmill!  It’s had a few miles on it, but it is more than okay!   All of the residents of our home have been enjoying it (except maybe the four legged ones, they don’t know what to think of it yet), and even though it’s been used before, so far, it has been amazing! It has been a happy welcome, as in about two months, my hubby and I are running the Disneyland Half Marathon!  Since our whole house buying fun the last few months our training has been, well, pretty much non-existent except for an occasional once a week run here and there.  However, I will say, I am officially back on the training bandwagon!  It’s nice to have the treadmill to train in summer especially in the Florida heat.

  The only thing I am a bit concerned about is how my asthma will adjust when I am running outside again.  My goal is to build up some of my endurance back inside on the treadmill, while once a week going out for an outdoor run/walk, as hot as it may be.  I will attempt to make this happen.

So far I restarted my training with three days this week. Day one was just a general, figure out the treadmill 30 minute run!  Day 2 was push myself a tiny bit, and today was a fairly intense (for not running in awhile) 30 minute, 2 mile, run, walk fun!  It’s something, but hey, everyone has to start somewhere!

 

And lastly, I finally tried a recipe that I saw months ago thanks to Krissy over at Shiawase Life who posted it.  I believe she found it on this blog, but I finally tried oatmeal with egg!  It was just as delicious as I wanted.  Definitely easy to make, and I agree about the amazing custard-like consistency.  However, since I didn’t eat until after my run, and by then I was starving, after my amazing oatmeal, I had to spoil it with a small slice of pizza left over from last night’s dinner.  Although, now that I tried the oatmeal, maybe I can work it into a breakfast or another meal here or there.  I always love good recipe finds!

 

Sorry for the random thoughts, but it’s about time for me to call it a night, and I wanted to get a few thoughts down! Hopefully, my next posts won’t be as random.

3 Responses to “Welcome back (some good changes)…”

  1. set2music July 1, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Yay! I actually had oatmeal with egg for breakfast this morning!

    For those busier mornings you have (esp with your crazy schedule) you should try Overnight Oats! Esp good for Florida!!

    http://www.katheats.com/favorite-foods/overnightoats

  2. Hope July 5, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    Yay for getting back into shape with your new treadmill. Your bed looks so comfy!

    • faithtrustnpixiedust July 5, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

      it is! So comfy! And I’m glad we have the treadmill, I’ve been keeping to at least 3 times a week so I’m happy!

Leave a Reply

