it’s been awhile…

18 Jun


Wow, life got in the way, and all of a sudden my blog posting has pretty much disappeared!  However, I have a good excuse, I’ve been busy.  Here are a few pictures to show what I’ve been up to…

I’m sure there will be many many more pictures of everything once we get it done, as it is definitely a work in progress, but we officially are homeowners! We actually just got our bill for our first mortgage payment.  Exciting, but we are able to afford this month for sure! I’m sure the next few months may get more difficult as we will add more water, electrical, cable, internet, and that sorta thing.  Also, I’m sure our electrical usage will go up a bit once we move in, as we haven’t yet!  My life has been consumed with work, packing, and working on the new house.   I’m exhausted, but happy, so it works.

In other news, we officially have our guest room set up so we are all set for visitors, even though we aren’t staying in our house yet! Also, my husband and myself spent our first night apart, that was not enjoyable for so many reasons, but I think I’m mostly over it for now.  We definitely still need to work on our communication at times. However, just like the house, our marriage is a learn-as-we-go sorta thing as all good things are!

I’m sure I have more thoughts, but I’m currently not feeling the best. A bit run-down and afraid that I am getting sick with one of the many things that are going around, so I will cut this short, as I am about ready to go to bed for the night, as I work in the morning!

One Response to “it’s been awhile…”

  1. Hope June 20, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    Oh no! Don’t get sick!

    The house looks beautiful. I LOVE how you painted a room in your wedding colors. It looks so fun! I also love the movie theater shower curtain. How cool!

Leave a Reply

