and the rain, rain, rain…

10 Mar

cuddles on a rainy day...

Well, I have a little black and white kitten on my lap as I write this! So cute and so full of cuddles Miss Oreo always is! It’s rainy outside.  My husband just left for work and I have a few hours until I have to go in, so I am sitting here gathering the motivation to work on some household chores before I leave!

This morning we wanted to get up and run. However, after checking the weather last night, we realized it was supposed to rain this morning. Since we run outside, we didn’t want to get woken up super early, and then not be able to go! So we decided to sleep.  It’s a good thing we did, as it was pouring this morning when we woke up.  We were surprised that we slept as long as we did too, as we slept over ten hours! Must have needed it. It will make up for the five or so hours I will get tonight as my turnaround at work is just over eight hours.

Anyway, I wanted to blog about how happy I am with things lately. I’m super happy with my behavior and my ability to deal with certain things.  I’m growing as a person and THAT is an amazing feeling. No matter what happens, I am super proud of that.

This rain really just makes me want to curl up and sneak a few more hours of a nap in before work, but I will motivate myself to get up and clean.  I really will… right?

Do you lack motivation on a rainy day?

Leave a Reply

