first run… still in love!

9 Feb

Well, well, well, my shoes arrived!  And we went for our first run together, and I really feel this is a beginning of a beautiful friendship!

“Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world.”
Marilyn Monroe

Now granted it’s just our first run together, but I could feel the difference as I ran. Also as for breaking them in, they didn’t really hurt. I did feel some different muscles in my legs though.  However, it could just be because I hadn’t run in awhile.  I am looking forward to see how the shoes work out in weeks to come, and if they are amazing as I think they will be, I will have to convince my husband he needs a pair, as the poor flat-footed boy was in pain after the half marathon!

Since we’ve been slacking with the run, we dove into week 5 of C25K. Just to jump back into things. We didn’t want to start over, as our occasional once a week runs haven’t been too awful, but we didn’t want to jump ahead to a new week. Hopefully the new shoes will be a motivation to get back into the at least 3-times a week work-outs! (Can you tell I’m trying to justify spending the money?)

Between the new shoes and using a C25k app on our new phones with Pandora radio playing with it, this whole “getting into better shape” thing is kinda easy. I like it!

One Response to “first run… still in love!”

  1. Princess Christy February 9, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    Glad you like the shoes on the first run – that’s usually a good thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

