a lesson in everything…

26 Jan

I am a strong believer that everything happens for a reason. Every little thing that you go through in life is to get you somewhere else or to get you to learn something.  For the big stuff at least, there are so many things that just seem to be disappointing or just difficult, and you ask why?  However, everything happens for a reason.

Like it says, I really feel that everything happens for a reason.  There is a reason for everything in life.

Right now, I am going through a situation that reminds me so much of my feelings about this subject.  I am still learning. There is no way that I know everything in life by now, and I am learning how to be a better person, a better worker, a better wife, and a better everything.

It’s very difficult thing to deal with as I feel it is a challenge in changing my character.  One thing I’m always struggling with is caring too much about the rest of the world and what they think.   I care way too much. It is such a struggle at times and it often ends up with my feelings being hurt.  However, I know if I can make it through it, I will be a stronger, better, person.

It’s really nice to have a zen approach to struggles in your life.  I realize things have happened and you can’t change them.  You just have to deal, work through them, and take as a lesson learned.

I really feel like this blog has just become a rambling mess instead of any clear concise thought.  However, that’s how my brain is right now. It’s zen but rambling!

Basically I’m just a girl searching for my Destiny, and I’ve found it so far. I might as well keep following my heart, making my stumbles along the way, and ending up at happily-ever-after…

One Response to “a lesson in everything…”

  1. Princess Christy January 26, 2011 at 8:30 pm #

    I don’t know what’s going on, but I hope things are going in a positive direction. It’s hard to tell.

    Nothing wrong with rambling – it’s YOUR blog for YOUR thoughts 🙂

Leave a Reply

