(first possibly or only) end of 2010…

23 Dec

Well, well, well, a night by myself (kinda).  Ordered pizza as I’ve been craving delivery pizza and introducing a friend to Love Actually.  However, we are both also online/doing randomness, so I decided to blog!

Today was an epic day of a mini accomplishment.  My amazing crew broke a record of sorts at work, and although I feel I had little to do with it, I was still there. I helped, I did it, even if it was small, as a team, we did it.  I’m sure the record may be broken soon, but we were absolutely amazing, and for that I am PROUD!

 

There is one resolution I already have for 2011.  To be a bit more assertive.  I’ve noticed that over the past year I’ve gone a lot more with the flow than stood up on my own two feet at work.  Personally and outside of work, I’m not at all like that.  However, at work, I think since I stopped to care, a part of me is lost and I need to get it back.   I don’t know how to though.  Maybe just need a new role or maybe I just need a bit of time away.  Hopefully, I will find it in 2011.

2011 is bound to be amazing. We have an AMAZING vacation planned and for that I am thrilled. Hopefully it will be as amazing as I think it will. It’s starting off with the 2010 Walt Disney World 1/2 Marathon. I can’t believe we are so close to running! My goal is to complete the Disneyland one better than my WDW time!  Also, we hope to buy a house, so 2011 should be a pretty amazing year with all the roadblocks and bumps in the road along the way.

And now a random survey to finish out this blog entry because I haven’t done a survey in awhile…

1. What did you do in 2010 that you’d never done before?

Parsailing!  It was absolutely amazing! A great bonding experience for my husband and I, and I LOVED IT!

 

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

Don’t really make them.  However, I have my be more assertive one for next year and  I still want to get into better shape! (cliche, I know!)

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

A few friends, but that’s it.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

No.  Luckily.

5. What countries did you visit?

Didn’t really have a vacation this year, but next year at least we will go to Hawaii! (Yes I know that’s not a country, but I am excited!)

6. What would you like to have in 2011 that you lacked in 2010?

Calmness. I’m a bit of a worrier.

7. What date from 2010 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

Just some of the many and amazing days with my husband.  Last days of an old area, first days of a new one, and just a whole bunch of great things!

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Overcoming some fears. I hate heights but I’ve done a few things that are awesome.  Also successfully buying a car with my husband and continuing to pay it off!

9. What was your biggest failure?

My nerves and worries.  I worry WAY too much at times and I need to get over it.

10. Were you seriously ill during 2010?

A nasty stomach virus, my yearly strep throat, and that’s it!

11. What was the best thing you bought?

More time with my husband and friends!

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?

A lot of the amazing people I know!

 

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?

Lots of people I see take things for granted.  You never know how long you will have something so treasure every second of it.

14. Where did most of your money go?

Bills & fixing my jeep

15. What did you get excited about?

Planning vacations for next year, time off with the husband!

16. What songs will always remind you of 2010?

King of Everything- Sara Barielles, Pineapple Princess – Annette Funnicello (sp?), Almost There – Princess & The Frog

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

 

i. happier or sadder?  happier

ii. thinner or fatter? thinner

iii. richer or poorer? richer… finally coming up a bit!

 

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?

More time with the husband

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?

Worry

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

Working. I will have my christmas eve tradition of Checkers as my Husband will go get it! And then we will go to Columbia for dinner after work, but then more work! haha.

21. How many one night stands?

None

22. Did you fall in love in 2010?

just over and over again with my amazing husband!

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?

Nope

 

24. What was your favorite TV programme?

Cougartown or Modern Family

 

25. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Hmm… not too sure actually. Music used to be such a huge part of my life and it’s been lacking lately.

26. What was the best book you read?

The Bride Quartet Series by Nora Roberts. Cliche, but it’s happily ever after!

27. Are you happy with your lot?

Mostly yes.

28. What did you want and get?

I wanted happiness in Marriage and I got it!

29. What did you want and NOT get?

More Money

30. What was your favorite film of this year?

Princess & The Frog… wait, did that even come out this year?

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

We went to yachtsman steakhouse, I was 25, and it wasn’t very fun! Luckily my husbands birthday was much more fun!

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Less stress and less worries from my worrisome brain!

 

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2010?

what did i wear besides work clothes?

34. What kept you sane?

My husband & friends

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

hmm. No one besides by old Jc Chasez crush! Haha. And even that only a bit.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

Few and many at the same time!

37. Who did you miss?

Everyone who has left me in my life.  I often wonder what my Grandparents that I was insanely close to or my Aunt would think of my amazing husband as they never met them.  However, I am sure they helped bring him to me in their own special way.  So I know they would be proud.  I also missed my friends and family that I didn’t get to see this year, and my parents who I miss and barely get to see enough of them!

38. Who were the best new people you met?

Some people in new areas.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2010:

You can’t please everyone, even though you may try!

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

I hold on to worry so tight
It’s safe in here right next to my heart
Who now shouts at the top of her voice
Let me go, let me out, this is not my choice

And I always felt it before
That the world was filled with much more
Than the drowning soul I’ve learned to be
I just need the rain to remind me

– Sara Bareilles – Let the Rain

Leave a Reply

