kittens purrs of cold weather…

15 Dec

Well, it’s been awhile since I’ve blogged but I’ve been busy. And cold!  The weather here in Florida has dropped drastically.  Freezing temperatures.  yes, that’s right. In FLORIDA!  The last two nights if it had rained, it would have been snow.  Yes, that’s right, snow!

Well, what has my life been up to? Lots of work.  Right now the happiness that I am looking forward to is January 8th!  Why January 8th? The WDW 1/2 Marathon, but it will be my first of three days off!  I am so super excited for that! I’ve been having one day off for the past few months, and I am looking forward to the possibility of having two days off every so often.  Yes it will be less money which I will miss, but I will be able to spend more time with my husband!

My parents came last week to celebrate Christmas.  It was nice.  I’m glad they get the chance to get down here in early December each year so we can celebrate.  It brings me a bit of home as my mom always bakes cookies and it makes me feel all warm and lovey! It was great fun to have and it was nice to come home to see them a few nights while they were here.  I am also incredibly thankful for all the money and experiences they always bring us, as it is a huge help since we don’t make much!

Well, this blog has gotten to be kinda ramble, which is probably due to the cold, or at least that is what I am blaming it on, and I will leave you with a few photos!

Ice @ Gaylord Palms

Bashful & I

Wendall!

Leave a Reply

