week 5 completed (finally!)…

5 Dec

Well, well, well, Week 5 of Couch to 5k is FINALLY completed.  I feel like it’s been about a month after finishing week 4.  However, it’s been a tough month.

I had a nasty stomach virus about last week that caused me to not eat for about 3 days.  Nothing would stay in me.  We meant to finish it last week, but it didn’t work out for me.  I would take a sip of anything and it would leave me within ten minutes. Not fun!  Luckily some pedialyte got in me.  And funny thing is, pedialyte is actually pretty delicious! I’ve been drinking it pretty regularly since I got healthier.  I think I may end up using it when I run my half marathons next year!

Well, week five we did it! Without an ipod in fact, as we forgot to charge it.  However, we set a timer and ran.  My husband and I ran together and pushed each other as secretly in both of our heads, we agreed to not ask to stop for water unless the other one wanted to.  However, we both agreed to stop when we needed it, but we did it! We did a twenty minute straight run!  That’s a huge accomplishment for us so far!!

Made us feel unstoppable!

2 Responses to “week 5 completed (finally!)…”

  1. Princess Christy December 6, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    Good for you guys! I wish I could get healthy and motivates at the same time – it’s so hard to work out when you don’t feel good!

    • faithtrustnpixiedust December 6, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

      We have a half marathon to run in about 30 days so it helps motivate us! 🙂 Hopefully you can get over the yuck and get going as I feel a lot better running and now it hurts/feels gross when I DON’T get a good workout in about every other day.

Leave a Reply

