that’s my healthy cough!

24 Oct

So last week ended up with me being out sick from work two days.  Apparently I had it pretty bad.  I still do.  My antibiotics are done (but still working for the next five days! Thanks ZPack!), but I still have strong prescription strength decongestant and a nasal spray.  And of course my inhaler to use! Ugh!  I just want to get better.

I don’t feel as achy gross. However, my cough is starting to drive me absolutely crazy. It’s not just a cold cough its a deep chest cough, lungs and all.  It’s start to hurt my ribs and stomach.  Great ab exercise anyone?

So I say it’s my healthy cough as it is maybe helping me get healthy?  It can sometimes be a productive cough.

However, I’m back at work now. And I will be up to over 50 hours this week which will help make up for last week even though I have sick pay.  This week I will have over ten hours of OT, so that will greatly help my paycheck.  And that paycheck will help us getting CLOSER to saving for Hawaii.

I think November will be the month that we finally come out of the black and start saving some!  At least that’s my goal.  We haven’t been taking anything out of savings each month, but we haven’t been putting much in, so I finally think we will be able to put some into savings this month!

Super excited for us, as airfare as booked, so now it’s workaholic like mad to pay for our hotel and everything! Healthy cough or not, I have goals to reach and money to be made!

2 Responses to “that’s my healthy cough!”

  1. Princess Christy October 25, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

    ZPack are a blessing. Hope yours keeps working well!

    If your ribs start hurting more on one side or the other while coughing, try hugging a pillow. Sometimes it helps iwth the pain (I once carried a stuffed dog to COLLEGE classes for this reason!)

    • faithtrustnpixiedust October 25, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

      Thanks. I’ve been coughing for about a week now and it just seems to be getting worse and worse! Boo on that!

Leave a Reply

