one of THOSE days…

10 Oct

Well, today was one of THOSE days for me.  You know, the ones that aren’t right out awful, but they aren’t good. It’s a mix of okay and bad with the bad over-weighing the good.  The days that are a train wreck that start happening and the wreck just keeps going down-hill.

Yeah, one of those.

It drove me crazy as I hate those days.  It’s days like that, that make me feel like I really have some huge issues or some huge baggage to work through.  Issues that make me feel like maybe I need to seem a therapist, and then maybe I don’t think I’m normal.  One of those.  Ugh.   Then I just tell myself I am over-reacting and I’m just deal with my low self-esteem issues and my issues of self doubt.

Yeah, one of those.

Well, I made it through it. Came home and ate what was left of the Pirate’s Booty. It was amazing.  Then went to Dinner with my amazing husband at Chili’s.  Ate something healthy there, and then we went grocery shopping.  It made the day okay.  Not amazing, but okay.

I just really dislike people with fake personalities.  Be true. That’s all I ask.  Just show your true colors.  Why is it so hard for people?  Fakeness sucks.  I hate it.  I’ve always been a person who shows their true colors. I’ve never lied about who I was or changed myself for anyone.  So I guess it really bugs me as it creates falseness.

End of that rampage.  Anyway, it was one of those days.  And it brought some good questions to my mind.  If they keep reappearing, I think it will be time for a job hunt.  However, for now, I will write it off as one of those days, and try to push it out of my head and heal inside.  It may take awhile, as I can never let things go, but at least I will try.

Let’s hope my two-day weekend is long enough.

Leave a Reply

