get motivated…

25 Sep

Well, now that I have officially signed up for a half marathon, time to get motivated, as the goal of next year is to run/jog/walk two half marathons.  What am I getting myself into?

I had started working out about a month ago right after I signed up.  I had gotten it down to working out three days a week which was my initial goal rather than whenever I have time. I made time.  Then I got a nasty nasty cold, and the work-outs stopped.  I just wanted to get better!

So I started again this week. Wednesday and Thursday both got a decent work-out in.  However, my cold came back with it. Apparently I wasn’t quite done with the sickness.  However, I started up meds again since I felt it go into my chest, and I don’t want to get worse.

However, I’m not stopping the workout.  I’m going to get in at least a quck 20 minute work out this morning before I have to get readyfor work.  This way, my body can start getting used to the idea again, as January 8th is going to come a lot quicker than I think it is!

One Response to “get motivated…”

  1. Princess Christy September 25, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    Good luck! It’s so hard to keep up with it – I have had a very hard time getting back into my routine.

Leave a Reply

