sickness…

15 Sep

well, it finally happened. I’m sick again.  With my immune system it has been a long time since I have gotten anything. Months which is amazing for me. I avoided the last cold going around Disney property, but this one, got me.  So gross.

Since Sunday, I have been sneezing, coughing, achy, fever, chills, sore throat, stuffy ears,  stuffy nose, you name it, I’ve been doing it.  And I’ve started taking cough meds off and on, but I am limited on what I take while going to work.  Calling in sick is not an option this week as I have some overtime that I don’t want to lose, and then I am shadowing to coordinate Lights! Motors! Action! So I am stuck there. Not stuck per-say, but calling in just isn’t an option for this girl.

Now today is my one day off. I went to bed at 6pm last night, woke up at 7:30am and that’s been my day so far.  My husband, amazing as he is, won’t let me get up off the couch in hopes that I get better.  So hopefully, this will help me kick it as I get better today, as I feel bad having my husband take care of everything.

Leave a Reply

