Moving on…

18 Jun

When I started this blog, I feel like I needed a place to vent about a few things in my life.  However, in only the few months? or so since I’ve had this as i don’t remember when I’m started… I’m over it.

It’s really an amazing feeling to be carrying around baggage for the last few years and then one day… not care anymore.  Not worry about what others are thinking about you, but realizing that what’s done is done and you are beyond happy on the other side.  You survived and thrived and now it’s time to be done.

So why can’t I let this go? I don’t know, because I DID let this go. And since then I have become more at peace, more calm, more me.  I’m glad that something that has plagued my life for so long doesn’t bother me anymore. I can talk about it, I can joke about it, I am okay with it. What happened happened and now I have been enjoying some of the best years of my life.

So good-bye to the path I was on, and hello to my future!

One Response to “Moving on…”

  1. stellycious stella November 2, 2010 at 5:17 am #

    wow.. i feel u r motivated writer.. like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

