reflections…

17 Feb

A year ago I was getting ready to be married.  It was only  a couple weeks away and I was getting all the last minute details into place.  I was disappointed  by some people deciding not to come, but I was so happy to be getting married soon!  I was so excited to become Ryan’s wife.  It was just something I was looking forward to for so long.  It was like a fairytale and living the dream.

And poof… it was over!

Now we have almost been married a year and I will say marriage agrees with me.  We have an amazing one and I hope we don’t ever forget it.  We’ve been through a lot our first year.  We went through a loss of Smores and her battle with cancer.  Then we went on a few vacations together.  And we went through adopting our three little cookies!  We went through so much in a year and it just made us stronger.  We learned to rely on each other and trust each other and talk more.   We had maybe one fight.  It was short, but it was a fight, but its nothing to worry about.  We disagree but we don’t fight.  We sometimes can be careless, but we really have worked on focusing each other more.  It’s a learning curve, but it’s simple for us.  I never realized marriage would be this easy for us.  I don’t think it is for everyone.  I honestly think this is just because its right.  It’s easy to do, but its fun.  We don’t have to worry about some things because we just know what is right.

So now its almost been a year.  I wish I could enjoy our wedding day again.  We can in our wedding video.  It’s amazing just to be married to my amazing husband.  We have the next hopefully 50,60,70 years to enjoy our marriage together.  God willing, we will enjoy all those years, and never forget what it is like to be a newlywed.

Now for our one year what do we have planned? We have a stay at Bay Lake Tower.  I’m super excited to be staying there!

Bay Lake Tower

We are staying for two nights.  The first night we will just relax and explore the Tower.  The second day we have breakfast and dinner reservations and are hopefully going parasailing!  It should be an interesting one year.  We’ve never eaten at 1900 Park Faire for breakfast (Ryan has never been there) and we are going back to eat dinner at the place that we had dinner at after Ryan proposed.  It should be a good day.

I can’t wait to see what just the next year brings in our marriage.  I know it will include buying a car, saving up money for a house, but who knows what happens in work or in our personal lives.  We hope to just enjoy our happily ever after to the fullest.  We shall see where the faith, trust, and pixie dust takes us!

6 Responses to “reflections…”

  1. Amanda February 17, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    Congratulations and Happy Anniversary!! You deserve to be in love and in such a wonderful relationship!!! Maybe we’ll see you around in a few weeks!!

  2. Chocolate Lover February 18, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

    Happy Anniversary! I am getting married this year in Sept and I hope that I can write a post like this a year from then! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I am now a follower of yours!

  3. set2music February 19, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    Glad everything is going so well for you despite the challenges you had at hand. =) And, ignore my last post as I hadn’t read this one yet…have fun at BLT!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010 in review « Faith Trust and Pixie Dust - January 2, 2011

    […] reflections… February 2010 5 comments […]

Leave a Reply

