deserving

6 Jan

It’s amazing when people get what they deserve.  And that’s not a nasty statement, its a real, good for you, I am glad it finally happened sorta-statement.  In life there are a lot of blows, disappointments, and situations gone wrong.  Karma can play into a lot of it.  However, just sometimes fate is against you and for whatever reason, things happen at the time they do.  We wish they happened sooner, but sometimes it just happens how it is.

However, when someone who has worked hard, proven himself, and wanted something for so long, it is amazing when it comes true!

I remember Daddy told me, Fairy tales can come true.

You gotta make ’em happen, it all depends on you.

So I work real hard each and every day

Now things for sure are going my way.

Just doing what I do.

Fairy tales come in so many shapes and sizes.  Most typically there are the happily-ever-after romance fairy tales.  However they come in all sorts of versions in life… especially working for a mouse.  And an amazing fairy tale just came true for my husband! ❤

Congrats Ryan.  It’s official (Jan. 10th, 2010)!!! I couldn’t be prouder of you!

One Response to “deserving”

  1. set2music January 9, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

    Aww yay! I love that song…and congrats to Ryan!!

Leave a Reply

